Green Propulsion

… motorizing tomorrow

Simulation

Prototype development costs and timeframes leave no margin for error!

As part of its own technology monitoring, Green Propulsion runs regular bench tests on leading edge technology recently introduced to the market (engines, motors, batteries, etc.) The resulting characterisation is used to enrich its “Components” database.

A new project begins with an in-depth analysis of the application which then translates into a specific “Drive or Charge cycle”.

Using component and cycle characterisations, our in-house Métropol software is able to simulate performance, energy consumption, and CO2 emissions for any virtual vehicle equipped with alternative motorisation.

Hybrid vehicles providing a choice between two sources of energy associated either electrically (serial) or mechanically (parallel) require specific management. Mathematical minimisation of their CO2 “Well to Wheel” emissions are run through another in-house software package called OptiH. Among other things, this software defines the power split for the driver request for each topology, as it is eventually implemented in the vehicle. This precious outcome, resulting from long-term experience, is a key element of the final environmental assessment.

These simulation and optimisation tools are used by our own R&D team and are also provided to our clients for their projects.

Green Propulsion

… vous transporte vers demain

Simulation

Les coûts et le temps de développement d’un prototype ne donnent pas droit à l'erreur !

Dans le cadre de sa propre veille technologique, Green Propulsion passe régulièrement sur ses bancs d’essai les technologies de pointe (moteurs, batteries, …) introduites sur le marché. Leur caractérisation enrichit ensuite la base de données « Composants ».

Un nouveau projet commence par une profonde analyse de l’application, ceci se traduisant en définitive par un « Cycle de conduite ou de charge » spécifique.

A partir des caractérisations de composants et d'un cycle, le logiciel maison Métropol simule les performances, la consommation d'énergie et les émissions de CO2 de tout véhicule virtuel équipé d’une motorisation alternative.

Les véhicules hybrides, offrant le choix entre deux sources d’énergie associées électriquement (série) ou mécaniquement (parallèle), nécessitent une gestion spécifique. La minimisation mathématique de leurs émissions de CO2 « du puits à la roue » fait l’objet d’un second logiciel maison : OptiH. Celui-ci définit notamment, pour chaque topologie, les clés de répartition de la puissance demandée, telles qu’implantées en définitive à bord du véhicule. Ce fruit précieux issu d’une longue expérience est un élément-clé du bilan environnemental final.

Ces simulations et optimisations, utilisées pour notre propre R&D, sont également mises à la disposition de nos clients pour leurs projets.